Northerns Juniors on their way to IPTs

With only a few examination papers still to complete one can’t blame the Northerns Juniors if they start thinking of the Inter Provincial Tournaments that take place over the first 5 days of the school holidays, starting this Saturday. The IPT’s are the highlight of the junior squash season. On the one hand it’s reward for all the hard work on the courts over the past months and on the other hand it’s a new challenge to play for your team and your province to try and bring home a medal.

The teams were announced at a capping ceremony a few weeks ago. All the preparations have been done and the bags are almost packed. The IPT’s take place in the following venues this year:

  • u13 – Pietermaritzburg
  • u14 – Kempton Park
  • u16 – Bloemfontein
  • u19 – Cape Town

Click here to view team pictures. Good luck to the following teams that will represent Northerns (M = manager):

Girls U 13 Boys U 13
A Team A Team
Jeanemie Vorster Damian Groenewald
Valmé Webster Brett McLachlan
Danica Capazorio Liam van der Merwe
Kayla Murray Rounen de Beer
Catelin Robson Divan Esterhuizen
Marianne Vorster (M) Rynhardt Falk (M)
B Team B Team
Ivanti Vorster Kyle Holloway
Zene Fourie Jesse Lessing
Shannon Fraser Calvin Botha
Hannah du Toit Rivoni Mathebula
Kearabetswe Sekonyela Henro Rademeyer
Tanya Vorster (M) Jacques Van Niekerk (M)
Girls U 14 Boys U 14
A Team A Team
Sune Blignaut Joha van der Merwe
Kaylee Hunt Reece McLachlan
Erica Naude Simon Miller
Lara du Plessis Brenden Smit
Chanel Ducci Dian de Bruyn
Marinda Naude (M) Blomerus Miller (M)
B Team
Robert Howarth
Zenrich Niemand
Duncan Weakly
Ruben Marais
Charl Poggenpoel
Charl Niemand (M)
Girls U 16 Boys U 16
A Team A Team
Helena Coetzee Mikael Clayton
Bronwyn Doeg Blaine Verhage
Shane Luyt Stefano Pitsillis
Danielle Dreyer Henco Hefer
Sascha Steyn Zian de Swardt
Gerda Dreyer (M) Peter Clayton (M)
B Team B Team
Carla Naude Jacqpierre Bleeker
Jean Swanepoel Geordie Collaros
Tayla van Niekerk Neil van der Merwe
Nicole Barwise Muhammad Abraham
Miguel Oberholzer Henri Groenewald
Mia Oberholzer (M) Wessel Oosthuizen
Frederik Oberholzer (M)
Girls U 19 Boys U 19
A Team A Team
Nothando Ntimane Callan Hall
Madeleine Lambley Nico Ras
Amy Mentz Cuan Verhage
Nicoline van Dam Luthando Mathebula
Monica Janse v Rensburg Jason Lazarus
Wilna Lambley (M) Stuart Lambley (M)
B Team B Team
Joanica Labuschagne Barry Coetzee
Deidre Groenewald Heinrich Groenewald
Annemarie Helberg Phillip Nel
Danielle Slabbert Michiel de Villiers
Jessica Colley Brandon Allner
Jeandre Meyer
Gert Olivier (M)