The following players will be recognised and receive certificates:

🔹Country Schools Festival Team Players
🔹IPT team Players
🔹SA Schools Top Ten
🔹Winners – High Schools League Team players
🔹Winners – Primary Schools League Team players
🔹Winners – Top Schools
🔹Individual trophies and merit certificates will also be awarded

RSVP by 31 October 2023

Name of SchoolGender section enteredManagerEntry Date
Pretoria Boys High SchoolBoysJonty Matthys2024-05-09 11:13:02
Midstream College BoysInge Olivier 2024-05-13 14:57:17
Midstream College GirlsInge Olivier 2024-05-13 14:59:07
Dié HS MenloparkGirlsWillem Botha 2024-05-14 21:54:08
Die HS MenloparkBoysWillem Botha2024-05-14 21:58:00

Congratulations to our Winners:

  • Men PSA: Jean-Pierre Brits
  • Ladies PSA: Alexa Pienaar
  • Men Open A: Elvis Ngosa
  • Men Open B: Andrew McMahon
  • Ladies Open: Elzandri jv Rensburg
  • Doubles A: Athan Page & Megan Maree
  • Doubles B: Freddy Lapage & Berni La Grange

Congratulations to the following NJSA 30 players who were invited to participate in the SA Schools Squash Closed Tournament 2023 from Friday 14 April 2023 – Sunday 16 April 2023.

Girls U14Boys U14
Starla PhillipsMilan Raffa
Anushka Janse van RensburgJoseph Myers
Sarah de VilliersRiaan Agenbacht
Amelia LubbeLogan Kidson
Kathleen de Kock (Wild Card)Martin de Koning (Wild Card)
Girls U16Ebert Goosen (Wild Card)
Elzandri Janse van RensburgBoys U16
Chanté LeppanJuan-Corné Brand
Teonie BadenhorstJudah Phillips
Jeanine du RandCA Froneman
Melissa de Wet (Wild Card)Jan-Darius Smuts
Mieke Kotze (Wild Card)Boys U19
Girls U19Luhann Groenewald
Awande MalingaRikus Conradie
Jordin PhillipsJohan Coetsee
Kiara PooleJonathan Oliver
Melissa KappFrederik Botha (Wild Card)

The Blitz league finals took place on Monday, 13 March 2023. CBCOB won the men’s final against Uitsig and PCC won the ladies’ section. Harlequins beat PCC in the Men’s Reserve league final.

Blitz league revised schedule – Blitz League Revised Schedule ’23

Herewith the 2023 Blitz league schedule and court allocations – Blitz League ’23 Schedule

Please note that the fixtures are on the Northerns admin system at: but the court allocations are according to the attached and not what is indicated on the system.

On behalf of the Northerns selection committee, it is my great pleasure to announce that the following players have been included in the Northerns team for the 2022 Growthpoint Interprovincial tournament. The tournament takes place from 11-15 July in East London.

Northerns have entered 4 men’s sides and 2 ladies’ sides this year and we will be represented in every available section. Congratulations to the following players in alphabetical order. One or two names will be added later due to late withdrawals and the team allocations and order will also be announced later.


Pieter AlbertynBarry CoetzeeBraam Coetzee
Jarrod CousinsDamian GroenewaldLuhann Groenewald
Eric KpamaJacques KrugerSandile Masondo
Reece MclachlanSipho NcubeNathanael Ndebele
Ruan OlivierNikhil PatherBrendon Paul
Giovanni RaffaCraig RuaneMark Schickerling
Nell Van der MerweJarryd Wood


Helena CoetzeeJana CraigJeanne Craig
Kaylee HuntMilnay LouwMenanto Malan
Awande MalingaJessica McDonaldLara Patrick
Megan Shannon

Blaar Coetzee – Chairman, Northerns Squash Association

Draws for the NSA Closed 2 – 6 May 2022 – available on SportyHQ:

After a 2 year absence due to COVID, NJSA wishes all our SA Country Festival Players the best of luck as they embark on their tour to Bloemfontein from 29 April to 02 May.

10 Teams and their managers will participate in this year’s festival comprising of players from Free State, Eden, Mpumalanga, NW and Northern Cape.